Rockwall-Heath Highsteppers Win State Championship Title

On March 7th, the Rockwall-Heath Highsteppers competed in Justin, TX at the HTE State Drill Team Competition. The Highstepper’s Team, Officers and Elite Team were the top scoring teams and won the State Championship Title for the second year in a row.  The Highsteppers are now preparing to compete in the ADTS National Competition on March 20th & 21st.  The Highstepper Team and Officers are the reigning 2014 National Champions. The Highsteppers are under the direction of Ms. Monica Lyon and Assistant Director Ms. Anna Blair.
Pictured are Jr. Lt. Audrey Lawrence, Jr. Lt. McKenzie Bryant, 1st Lt. Brooke Sands, Captain Allison Strother, Sr. Lt. Sarah Schneider, Jr. Lt. Shawnee Gillham, Lexi Shields, Elizabeth Carranza, Brittany Dickison, Crystal Vo, Kaitlyn Peacock, Hailee Nix, Soriah Hassanizadeh, Kaelyn Hurley, Kelsey Dvorak, Molly Mosby, Kaitlyn Birdsong, Juntra Chanthavisay, Taylor Transou, McKenzee Yang, Taylor Frisby, Abby Scott, Aly Smith, Madison Patlan, Jessica Blundell, Victoria Steele, Natalie Jecmenek, Brooke Resseguie, Kaitlyn Strother, Emma Young, Mikayla Armstrong, Sage Buchanan, Anna Deren, Josey Mayes, Sara Regian, Kenzie Smith, Maggie Weatherman, Cole Smith, Quentin Loya, Brandon Yang, Suriya Chanthavisay, Matt Sumpton, Kennedy Nhem, and Johnny Nhem.


Recent Updates