Rockwall ISD Campus Recipients of 2015 President’s Education Awards Program


On Monday, June 22, the U.S. Department of Education announced the 2015 President’s Education Awards Program (PEAP) recipients. The program honors nearly three million students from more than 30,000 public, private and military schools from all 50 states, the District of Columbia, American Samoa, Guam, Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands.

Founded in 1983, the PEAP honors graduating elementary, middle and high school students for their achievement and hard work. The program was developed to help principals recognize and honor students who have achieved high academic goals through hard work and dedication to learning.

The President’s Education Awards Program has provided individual recognition from the President and the U.S. Secretary of Education to those students whose outstanding efforts have enabled them to meet challenging standards of excellence. The award includes a congratulatory letter and certificate signed by the President, the Secretary and the school principal!

Congratulations to the following campuses for being named as a recipient of the 2015 President’s Education Award:

  • Amanda Rochell Elementary
  • Billie Stevenson Elementary
  • Celia Hays Elementary
  • Dorothy Smith Pullen Elementary
  • Grace Hartman Elementary
  • Howard Dobbs Elementary
  • Ouida Springer Elementary
  • Virginia Reinhardt Elementary
  • Maurine Cain Middle School
  • Herman E. Utley Middle School
  • J.W. Williams Middle School

Recent Updates