Fine Arts

fine arts 1

We first learn about the world through sight, sound, movement and  creative play.  Here at RHS we offer a variety of classes in the Fine Arts Department:  Band, Choir, Debate, Orchestra, Piano, Theatre and Visual Arts.  We also offer AP Art History and AP Music Theory.  Throughout life, the Arts remain critical to our balanced development as creative, problem-solving members of our communities. The Arts not only enrich our lives but also have a profound impact on educational achievement. Research shows that students in the Arts outperform others by virtually every measure. Even more compelling is that learning through the Arts can “level the playing field” and keep students in school. There are  opportunities for students to be involved in Lab Management in our Art department. We are proud of the well rounded programs offered here at RHS, which involve students from all walks of life.                                                                          Click on the Arts icon for further information on each discipline.  

band 3     choir photo    debate 0  orchestra  Piano keys2  drama faces 1  visual arts  art history 0  AP Music Theory

 

Anne Foster

Anne Foster

AP Studio Art 3-D / Art I, II / Ceramics / Pre-AP Art

anne.foster@rockwallisd.org
(972) 771-7339
Website

Jessica Clark

Jessica Clark

Stingerettes Director

jessica.clark@rockwallisd.org
(972) 771-7339
Website

Josh Hadsell

Joshua Hadsell

Assistant Orchestra Director

joshua.hadsell@rockwallisd.org
972-771-7339
Website

279407785

Justin Clumpner

AP Art / Pre-AP Art / Drawing / Art 1& 2

justin.clumpner@rockwallisd.org
(972) 771-7339
Website

MIchelle Pauken

Dr. Michelle Pauken

Pre-AP Art I / Art I / Art History / IB Visual Arts

michelle.pauken@rockwallisd.org
(972) 771-7339
Website

Nichelle Wallace

Nichelle Wallace

Fine Arts Dept. Chair / Debate and Communications

nichelle.wallace@rockwallisd.org
(972) 771-7339
Website

Sarah Acker

Assistant Drill Team Coach

Sarah.Acker@rockwallisd.org
972.771.7339

279408300

Avery Cates

Culinary Arts Aide

avery.cates@rockwallisd.org

Below is the link for Students and Parents for e-backpack:                        http://risd.ebackpack.com/login