Fine Arts

fine arts 1

We first learn about the world through sight, sound, movement and  creative play.  Here at RHS we offer a variety of classes in the Fine Arts Department:  Band, Choir, Debate, Orchestra, Piano, Theatre and Visual Arts.  We also offer AP Art History and AP Music Theory.  Throughout life, the Arts remain critical to our balanced development as creative, problem-solving members of our communities. The Arts not only enrich our lives but also have a profound impact on educational achievement. Research shows that students in the Arts outperform others by virtually every measure. Even more compelling is that learning through the Arts can “level the playing field” and keep students in school. There are  opportunities for students to be involved in Lab Management in our Art department. We are proud of the well rounded programs offered here at RHS, which involve students from all walks of life.                                                                          Click on the Arts icon for further information on that discipline.  

Band 2  choir photo  debate 0  orchestra  Piano keys2  drama faces 1  visual arts  art history 0  AP Music Theory

 

Annie Foster

Anne Foster

AP Studio Art 3-D / Art I, II / Ceramics

anne.foster@rockwallisd.org
(972) 771-7339
Website

Brian Miears

Brian Miears

Band

brian.miears@rockwallisd.org
(972) 771-7339
Website

Charlsie Griffiths

Charlsie Griffiths

Orchestra

charlsie.griffiths@rockwallisd.org
972-771-7339
Website

Cody Hayes

Cody Hayes

Culinary Arts

cody.hayes@rockwallisd.org
(972) 771-7339
Website

Justin Clumpner

Justin Clumpner

AP Art / PAP Art / Drawing / Art 1& 2

justin.clumpner@rockwallisd.org
(972) 771-7339
Website

Kara Wallace

Kara Wallace

Band

kara.wallace@rockwallisd.org
(972) 771-7339
Website

leia browning

Leia Browning

Choir

leia.browning@rockwallisd.org
972-771-7339
Website

Matt Mitchell

Matthew Mitchell

Theatre

matthew.mitchell@rockwallisd.org
(972) 771-7339
Website

Michael JOnes

Michael Jones

Band Director

michael.jones@rockwallisd.org
(972) 771-7339
Website

Michelle Pauken

Dr. Michelle Pauken

PAP Art I / Art I / Art History / Academic Decathlon

michelle.pauken@rockwallisd.org
(972) 771-7339
Website

Nancy Doudney

Nancy Doudney

Piano Lab

nancy.doudney@rockwallisd.org
(972) 771-7339
Website

Nichelle Wallace

Nichelle Wallace

Fine Arts Dept. Chair / Debate and Communications

nichelle.wallace@rockwallisd.org
(972) 771-7339
Website

Below is the link for Students and Parents for e-backpack:                        http://risd.ebackpack.com/login