Parent Education Center

  • After families begin the enrollment process at their home campuses, Rockwall ISD’s Parent Education Center is the next stop for English as a Second Language (ESL) families new to the district. The Center is responsible for testing and placing all incoming students into appropriate classes and programs to best prepare them for emotional and academic success. The District Testing Specialist visits with parents to explain the intricacies of public school and to answer all of their questions. The Parent Education Center serves as the official Spanish-speaking translation and interpreting service provider for the school district. The Parent Education Center also houses the Adult English classes, the Head Start offices, and prekindergarten enrollment. 

    For registration and information, contact:

    Rockwall ISD Parent Education Center
    801 E. Washington
    (972) 772-2073

     

Parent Education Center Staff

 Maritza Bekdash

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Maritza Bekdash

District Language Testing Specialist/Certified Translator/Interpreter
maritza.bekdash@rockwallisd.org
972-772-2073 ext. 4783

 Mariemma Cobb

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mariemma Cobb

ELL Instructional Specialist
mariemma.cobb@rockwallisd.org
972-772-2073 ext. 4781

 Alma Calderon

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Alma Calderon

Data Clerk
alma.calderon@rockwallisd.org
972-772-2073 ext. 4780

 Maria Lightel

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Maria Lightel

Receptionist
maria.lightel@rockwallisd.org 
972-772-2073 ext 4785

 Gracie Rodriguez

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Gracie Rodriguez

Head Start Facilitator
gracie.rodriguez@rockwallisd.org 
972-772-1143

 Cynthia Johnson

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Cynthia Johnson

Title III Elementary ESL Specialist
cynthia.johnson@rockwallisd.org
972-772-2073 ext 4791