Return to Headlines

Cain MS Band Students set School Record for Most Students to make All-Region Honor Band

Cain MS Band Students set School Record for Most Students to make All-Region Honor Band


Fifty Cain Middle School band students were recently selected for the 2020-2021 Texas Music Educators Association (TMEA) Region 3 All-Region Honor Band.


Nearly 600 students from over a dozen middle schools in TMEA Region 3 recorded auditions and competed for placement in the elite ensemble. Students were required to play two major scales, their full chromatic scale and two prepared etudes. Percussion students were required to play a snare and mallet etude.


The All-Region Honor Band is the highest honor an individual musician can receive at the middle school level. Students who made the All-Region honor band are considered the best middle school musicians in Texas.


Cain had 50 students make the All-Region Band this year which is a program record. This is also more students than any other school in TMEA Region 3.


Additionally, Cain had 5 students earn the highest score in their instrument section and were awarded first chair. Cain also has 25 students who have advanced to Phase 2 of the audition to determine their final placement.


Congratulations to the following students:



Isabelle Cybela

Avery Koziol

Zachary Musson

Diana Orozco



Mirabella Wiprud



Matthew Beem

Zania Bradley

Chandler Parrish

Elijah Peak

Angelo Rodriguez

Sarah Rodriguez

Richard Summy

Alexandra Young


Bass Clarinet

Teagan Hartsock*



Mateo Herrera*


Alto Saxophone

Isaac Arredondo

Brady Douglass

Nicholas Veerawat

Franco Villaescusa Feuchter*

Landen Wright


Tenor Saxophone

Jad Safieddine


Bari Saxophone

Caleb Cornelius

Blake Raymond*



Brayden Back

Carter Brown

Jose Cardoza Esparza

Isaac Cisneros

Kelvin Cruz

Bradley Edwards

Christian Sanchez


French Horn

Baedon Barnes

Haden Hicks*

Rory Musson



Timothy Clifford

Emery Hilton

Brendon Lam

Noah Mazraani



Bryan Brow

Diego Contreras



Cooper Brandy

Tristan Harless

Simon Harrison

Katherine Lee

Brayden Stamper



William Castillo

Nicolas Fuentes

Jake Gist

Lillian Middlebrook

Sophie Pagaduan

Ryan Payne


* denotes 1st chair player

** denotes students who advanced to Phase 2 for final placement