Return to Headlines

Rockwall ISD Names 2024 Teacher of the Year Nominees

Teacher of the Year Nominees

The Rockwall Independent School District is pleased to announce the 2024 Teacher of the Year nominees. Twenty-three teachers, one representing each campus, were selected by their peers and colleagues for the honor.

The district elementary and secondary Teacher of the Year will be selected from the group and announced in April.

Members from the Rockwall Breakfast Rotary as well as previous Rockwall ISD Teachers of the Year serve on the District selection committee. The District Teachers of the Year will represent Rockwall ISD in the Region 10 competition.

Congratulations to the following 2024 Teacher of the Year nominees:

Amanda Rochell Elementary, Diana Graham

Amy Parks-Heath Elementary, Alex Hart

Billie Stevenson Elementary, Michelle Jordan

Celia Hays Elementary, Julie Winn

Doris Cullins-Lake Pointe Elementary, Angela Keel

Dorothy Smith Pullen Elementary, Jennifer Middleton

Dorris A. Jones Elementary, Allison D. Hebert

Grace Hartman Elementary, Natasha Hulsey

Howard Dobbs Elementary, Ashley Hartwell

Linda Lyon Elementary, Jenny Miller

Lupe Garcia Elementary, Alexandria Falk

Nebbie Williams Elementary, Helen Gulley

Sherry & Paul Hamm Elementary, Jen Dry

Ouida Springer Elementary, Susan Schulter

Sharon Shannon Elementary, Kathy Meador

Virginia Reinhardt Elementary, Heather Anderson

Herman E. Utley Middle School, Allison Huck

J.W. Williams Middle School, Christina Ritter

Maurine Cain Middle School, Brittany Pike

Rockwall High School, John Marshall

Rockwall-Heath High School, Lin Harper

Dr. Gene Burton College & Career Academy, Robin Peterson

Quest Academy, Lorie Elliott